Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Posts 101 to 112 of 112

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by princeplanet View Post
    You need a band to play techno?
    Why actually not?

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I went for a couple years. No guitar program though. It was ok but not really worth it for someone like me. Truthfully I had zero bad experiences with the music program people or students. A couple seniors were jerks that didn't really phase me. It wasn't a competitive environment. It was a bunch of kids going to school to teach music. Wouldn't go to school again, ever.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Stringswinger View Post
    When I read posts from a German accusing Jews of genocide (anyone who thinks what is going on in Gaza amounts to a genocide is an idiot who clearly doesn't know what an actual genocide is), it reminds me that we live in a world where facts no longer matter.

Music schools? Music education? I have a degree in Music (Minor) and Economics (Major) from NYU. The head of the Economics department told me that he had never seen an Econ major who minored in music before me. I told him that the Econ was building a pedigree for future employment while the music was something I actually liked. He did not seem too pleased with my explanation. I did find the mostly classical training I received at University back in the mid 70's to be very valuable in my musical journey.

I have never experience any bullying from other musicians (if any ever tried, I would have "tuned them up" in short order) and the concept of death threats from pianists borders on the absurd. To the OP, perhaps boxing lessons or Marshal arts instruction might have been in order back in the day for you? Bullies only pick on those who won't or can't fight back.