The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Posts 51 to 59 of 59

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by skykomishone View Post
    Amen, Brother Vinny!
    And thank you for that! I know you're one of the true believers!
    When I pick up that guitar I feel pretty blessed!
    Time for a relevant Charlie Parker quote:

Reporter: "Mr. Parker, are you a religious man?"

Bird: "Yes sir, I am a devout musician!"

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by MCampellone View Post
    Right, it's the blonde that was damaged.
    Total bummer.

I bought the 17” campy. Im driving out to pick it up next week. I don’t know Mike but I have followed his messages for years and I am humbled to be the care taker of his wonderful Campy.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by MCampellone View Post
    Right, it's the blonde that was damaged.
    The red one fits right in with my other two girls There's a theme here with these three, I just can't put my finger on it

(And Mark, your guitars are spectacular, thanks again!)

User Info Menu

Sweet couch !

User Info Menu

I come here for the guitars, but stay for the couches!

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Stringswinger View Post
    Here is a link to the store that bought Big Mike's collection:

https://www.butlermusic.com/

Sadly he did not give his fellow forum members a shot at these guitars.
    I agree that it's a shame that he didn't list them here. But I did talk to him about it.

He wasn't in a position to pack and ship them. He didn't feel up to returning all the emails and dealing with the "tire kickers". He had well over 30 instruments, maybe 60. IDK. Many would require a long write up to fully describe and photos. And he has a ton of amps.